High Speed Telegraphy (HST)

8th World HST Championship Final Results

BELARUS team crowned the overall winner of 8th World HST Championship. This year's chamionship had more participants than ever before, achieved four world records and many, many smiles, new friendships and memories for life. Special thanks to the BULGARIAN FEDERATION OF RADIO AMATEURS (BFRA) for a successful and very well organized event. Final Team classification is: 1 BELARUS, 2 RUSSIA, 3 ROMANIA, 4 HUNGARY, 5 BULGARIA, 6 GERMANY, 7 POLAND, 8 UKRAINE, 9 UNITED STATES, 10 MONGOLIA, 11 SERBIA, 12 REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA, 13 ITALY, 14 MOLDOVA     

Pictures from the championship are posted in the HST Section of the IARU Region 1 Photo Gallery.

8th World HST Championship Update

The 8th World High Speed Telegraphy (HST) Championship started on September 11, 2009 in Obzor, Bulgaria. Initial pictures are coming in and are posted in the HST Section of the IARU Region 1 Photo Gallery.

Click here to the see the results of the first 2 days.

More information and results of the championship will be posted as soon as they are available

8th World HST Championship

The 8th World High Speed Telegraphy (HST) Championship will take place 11 to 15 September, 2009 in the Bulgarian town of Obzor, located at Black Seacoast. Over 120 competitors from 16 countries and 3 continents will take part in the championship.

They are (in alphabetical order): Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Switzerland, Ukraine, and USA. The IARU Region 1 Website will keep you informed next four days.

For more information visit the 8th HST World World Championship official website.